reading!

What I’ve just finished reading in order of preference:
#1: Zeitoun by Dave Eggers. (non-fiction account of a Katrina survivor: this is required reading for Americans, folks. I might give it to everyone for Christmas.)
#2: Voices from the Storm (oral history of Katrina)
#3: Barack Obama’s memoir, Dreams of My Father
#4: Jacqueline Woodson, Miracle’s Boys
#5: Megan Frazer’s Secrets of Truth and Beauty
#6: Old School by Tobias Wolff
I welcome suggestions! Especially stuff about Katrina, stuff about biology, and literary novels. I seem to be reading faster and more than ever, these days.


One thought on “reading!

  1. I’m so glad you loved Zeitoun! I’ll try to think of more recommendations. But right now, I am just totally savoring A Tree Grows in Brooklyn. I never want it to end!

Leave a Reply

